Home |  Driver |  Links |  News |  Photos |  Photo Archive |  Sponsors |  Standings |  Tracks Raced |  Dirty Details Blog

Sunday, December 04, 2005


Hammer is Driver of the Year

Nineteen year old O'Reilly Auto Parts United Sprint Car Series driver Danny 'Hammer' Martin, Jr. from Sarasota, Florida was named the 2005 National Sprint Car Hall of Fame(NSCHOF) 360 sprint car 'Wild Card' driver of the year. The honor is given to the driver that most impressed the voting members who make up the selections committee for the NSCHOF 360 sprint car poll. Martin was chosen from a list of four nominees that included fellow O'Reilly USCS competitors, Kenny Adams from Malabar, Florida and Ricky Stenhouse, Jr. from Olive Branch, Mississippi plus Patriot Sprint Group champion Bryan Howland from Auburn, New York. For the second season in a row Martin drove his Martin Structures #00 into the runner-up spot in the final standings of the O'Reilly USCS National Championship. The series contested 51 races on both dirt and paved ovals.

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?

FAIR USE NOTICE:   This site contains copyrighted material the use of which has not always been specifically authorized by the copyright owner. We are making such material available in our efforts to advance understanding of environmental, political, human rights, economic, democracy, scientific, and social justice issues, etc. We believe this constitutes a 'fair use' of any such copyrighted material as provided for in section 107 of the US Copyright Law. In accordance with Title 17 U.S.C. Section 107, the material on this site is distributed without profit to those who have expressed a prior interest in receiving the included information for research and educational purposes. For more information go to www.law.cornell.edu/uscode/17/107.shtml. If you wish to use copyrighted material from this site for purposes of your own that go beyond 'fair use', you must obtain permission from the copyright owner.